Press Play to Listen Now


Broken Beat Episode 3.0

Heartfield May 4, 2021


The sound of breaks splits as a generation of producers come into their own. An episode of breaks from the soft to the rugged.


  • Straight Out the Jungle – The Jungle Brothers
  • Braggin’ & Boastin’ – The Jungle Brothers
  • Dance for Me (Ultimatum Remix) – Queen Latifah
  • The Choice is Yours – Black Sheep
  • Rhythm (Devoted to the Art of Moving Butts) – A Tribe Called Quest
  • Can I Kick It? – A Tribe Called Quest
  • B-Boy Bouillabaisse: A Year and a Day – The Beastie Boys
  • Shadrach – The Beastie Boys
  • Miuzi Weighs a Ton – Public Enemy
  • Caught, Can We Get a Witness? – Public Enemy
  • Rebel Without a Pause – Public Enemy
  • Ease Back – Ultramagnetic MC’s
  • Give the Drummer Some – Ultramagnetic MC’s
  • Critical Beatdown – Ultramagnetic MC’s
  • Lyrics of Fury- Eric B. & Rakim
  • Mama Said Knock You Out – LL Cool J
  • To Da Break of Dawn – LL Cool J

Broken Beat

These are the Breaks

More info